Record Release: Matt and Kim

22 Jan

 

Matt and KimMatt and Kim are without a doubt one of my favorite bands, if for no other reason than they can almost always put a smile on my face.  They are infectious.  The couple of tracks I’ve heard off the new album are great and I was excited to go to the release show tonight.  Until I was an idiot and forgot that, oh yea, they’re pretty popular now.  Ooops.   Oh well, guess that just means I can skip an encore of the insane bruises I got at the self titled release show.  Click after the break if you want to see the evidence.

In the spirit of the new album here is their (relatively) new video for the first single “Daylight” from their second LP Grand which was officially released tuesday.

This was my left leg which got pinned against the stage taken the day after.  There were more on my right but we never got pics of it.  That was a damn fun show.

 

bruise 1

left leg 2

Leave a Reply

