Collection Time

27 Jan

As it is the beginning of the month when all those lovely bills are due I am, how do you say, broke.  Attempting to feed my music habit by pilfering from my friends collections has its downsides when you are usually the source they go to for new tunes, not the other way around.  So here I sit, dreaming of my paycheck for those few albums I just can’t seem to find any other way.

As such, here are the top 3 albums I would buy right now if I had the cash:

An Horse – Rearrange Beds

An Horse

Holy hell their stuff is amazing and I want to memorize it all immediately.  I should have had this album ages ago and yet I am still without it.  

 

 

 

 

 

The Organ – Thieves

5148yqdb3al_sl500_aa240_

Two and half years later and still I am pissed they broke up.  I’m not sure whether the release of more material after the fact is really fucked-up annoying or delightful but I still want to have it.  

 

 

 

 

The Acorn – Glory Hope Mountiain

Glory Hope Mountain

I’m not sure which I want more, their latest album or their apparently hard to track down EP with Ohbjiou.  Either way they fulfill the same urge for sophisticated, well composed pop that warms heart. 

 

 

 

 

As a get-to-next-pay-day bonus, here’s a rather funny clip of Kate from An Horse during a recent tour.

Leave a Reply

