Scooby Doo, where are you?

4 Dec

Hello again,

In case anyone was wondering what I’ve been up to and/or why the site hasn’t been updated lately figured I should post a little update. Things have gotten a little crazy what with juggling training to be a shao-lin instructor, working a boring retail job, and trying to get paid for making art – among other things. It’s nothing new really. So going forward, I hope my dear readers will bare with me as I try to keep things consistent, and perhaps try to pull in a few other writers to help with that.

In addition to my many and often varied extra-curricular activities I have also been writing some reviews for the brittish music blog and magazine Wears The Trousers.   A recent review of the spectacular new album from Thao and the Get Down Stay Down is on their site now. There should be more to come and I will try to post links here to reviews on other sites as much as possible.

In addition our dear illustrator Tory Sica has been hard at work and drawing up a storm.   Look out for her shout out in the dedication to the new graphic novel adaptation that she helped work on of Ray Bradbury’s Fahrenheit 451 by Tim Hamilton. She has also been trying to update her blog with new sketches and finished pieces so be sure to give it a gander.

Thanks for staying tuned!

Leave a Reply

