Favorite Things: Justin Ringle of Horse Feathers

20 Apr

Dear readers, you may remember that one of my grabs on record store day was “House With No Home” by Horse Feathers.  Well, it’s been all of three days and already I’m behind in my collection, as today marks the release of the band’s eagerly anticipated third album “Thistled Spring“.  In a happy coincidence the wonderfully-talented heart of the band, Justin Ringle, recently took the time to fill us in on some of his favorite things, which easily made my day.  Enjoy all!

(PS – I highly encourage running to your favorite record store after reading this for a copy of the new album.  Trust me, it’ll be worth it)

BandBeatles
BookWise Blood [by Flannery O’Connor]
Fictional CharacterMan with no name
Colorgreen
AnimalMallard
ArtistAndrew Wyeth
MusicianAaron Copland
PoetJames Wright
President/Prime MinisterFDR
FoodMexican
Wordreticent
Article of Clothinglong sleeve buttondown shirt
Musical Termpizzicato
Childhood Toylegos
Quote” I hire people to look into my eyes and the have them kick me,” interviewer asks that’s how you get your kicks? “no, then I forgive them that’s where my kicks come in.” – Bob Dylan
Leave a Reply

