Whosawhatsits: Good drummers vs. Bad Drummer

31 Oct

Some random video fun for a halloween sunday.  I was tricked into showing up to work today super early, the kind of early where it was still dark out on my bike ride to the subway.  So tonight, I’m gonna treat myself to copious amounts of halloween candy, and I’m gonna treat you to some awesome videos of people drumming like mad.  And I mean that both figuratively and literally.

First up the good.  Here’s a two part video of a drum battle between Sara Lund (Unwound, Hungry Ghost, The Corin Tucker Band) and Janet Weiss (Sleater-Kinney, Quasi, Wild Flag) filmed this august at a drum festival in portland.  It is, in a word – epic.


And, just for fun, the most ridiculous drummer I’ve ever seen in my life.  Keep in mind this is one of those bands that plays outdated songs to the people eating hot dogs at amusement parks.  This dude watched one hair metal video too many. Skip to about 50 seconds in and wait for the magic to happen.

Leave a Reply

